Cultural & Educational Institutions

Zukunft Bildungswerk

The welfare establishment Zukunft Bildungswerk creates cultural education programs by cooperating with day-care centers, schools and holiday schools. Like that, projects as #understandme and #listentome have been furnished same as readings arranged by collaborations with day-care centers in Essen or as the township project Gesund und Bunt (Healthy and Colorful). Furthermore, Zukunft Bildungswerk is supporter of the #understandme-festival week, which is leaded by Tuba Tunçak.

Tubito Events organizes diverse cultural education events together with the prizewinning welfare establishment. Moreover, Tubito Events and Neubert & Müller Medienagentur are coordinating the PR work for Zukunft Bildungswerk.

Zeche Carl

Zeche Carl and Tubito Events collaborate as intercultural, educational establishment and venue partners. Here, the main projects #understandme and #listentome found their place to be. The joint workshop series are supported by Landesarbeitsgemeinschaft Soziokultur (Society and Culture Consortium of the Land North Rhine-Westphalia).

 

Landesmusikrat NRW

Landesmusikrat NRW (Music Council of the Land North Rhine-Westphalia) supports the intercultural #understandme-festival week for children, adolescents and schools, taking place in 2017 and 2018. Tuba Tunçak has currently collaborated with Landesmusikrat at the Brückenklang-NRW-Symposium as podium speaker.

Neubert & Müller Medienagentur

Tubito Events and Neubert & Müller Medienagentur have realized lots of film and PR projects as well as workshops. Amongst others on behalf of Zukunft Bildungswerk, Landesmusikakademie NRW (Academy of Music of the Land North Rhein-Westphalia), Diakonie Düsseldorf and within the project #understandme.

Landesmusikakademie NRW

Tubito Events and Neubert & Müller Medienagentur support the Landesmusikakademie NRW (Music Academy of the Land North Rhine-Westphalia) in PR tasks and Social Media Management. Tubito Events organizes demand-orientated workshops and seminars for the Landesmusikakademie council, such as for further cultural and educational establishments.  

Katakomben Theater Essen & The Round Corner

___

The collaboration between Tubito Events and Katakomben Theater is very diversified. It comprises amongst other things the storytelling format “The Round Corner” which is co-moderated by Tuba Tunçak.

In Katakomben Theater, Tuba Tunçak organizes several concerts, i.a. with Murat Coşkun und Marina Baranova (from Firebird) and the Worldbeat Pop group Emprovista. The newly created joint project is called Mülldrum Company. Tuba Tunçak is in charge of the project management. Zukunft Bildungswerk is supporter of Mülldrum Company . Moreover it this new project is promoted by the German-Turkish Jugendbrücke and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Kulturbunker

Cologne’s Kulturbunker accommodates the musical science format „Physics of Music“.

Kulturbunker and Tubito Events did also collaborate at Birlikte 2016, an intercultural festival against racism in Cologne.

INIMB e.V.

INIMB e.V. is the intercultural institution for music and performance art and a longtime collaborator of Tubito Events. They executed several projects with a lot of positive feedback, e.g. the Yeşilçam-Gala 2015, the concert „Anatolian Folk meets Rock“ with Pinhani in 2016, the historical medieval pageant Gaudium 2016 and the intercultural #understandme-festival week 2017.

Diakonie Düsseldorf und Junges Schauspielhaus Düsseldorf

___

Tubito Events and Neubert & Müller Medienagentur collaborated with the Diakonie Düsseldorf and the Junges Schauspielhaus (“Young Playhouse”) during the Easter vacancies 2017 for the #understandme-project. Refugeed adolescents took part at the Musical Media Workshop which combines a professional media competence course and a drum course. Afterwards, a 15-minute film was created, filmed, acted, moderated and reported by the participating adolescents. Tuba Tunçak leaded the project with Nils Neubert as media course tutor and Fabian Clasen as drum course tutor.

Türkischer Gesangsverein Leverkusen

Since 2008 Tubito Events and the Turkish Choir of Leverkusen are working together. Due to  her profession at WDR, Tuba Tunçak collaborated in the organization of the concert series “Melody of Bosporus”. Since 2014, she is moderating the very popular spring-time conerts of the choir in Forum Leverkusen.

Ekin e.V.

Ekin e.V. is acting hand in hand with the Turkish Choir of Leverkusen. Therefore Tubito Events field of activity for both choirs is overlapping.

Tuba Tunçak moderated the concert of Ekin e.V. for the foundation of the Turkish Republic at the 29th of octobre 2016. The Mayor of Krefeld was the patron of this event.

Buchmesse Ruhr

The poetical music event Yakamoz, created by Tuba Tunçak, was celebrated several times within the book fair “Ruhr”.

In 2015, Yakamoz took place for the first time at the book fair “Ruhr” in Dortmund.

In 2016, the next Yakamoz-Event filled the program of the book fair “Ruhr” in Cologne. Furthermore, Tubito Events accomplished the PR tasks for the book fair under the slogan Escape.Refuge.Desire for the Turkish media.

Kultur- & Bildungseinrichtungen

Zukunft Bildungswerk

Das Essener gemeinnützige Sozialunternehmen Zukunft Bildungswerk schafft kulturelle Bildungsangebote durch Kooperationen mit KiTas, Schulen und Ferienschulen. So entstanden beispielsweise Projekte wie Lesungen, die Workshopreihen #understandme und #listentome oder das Essener Stadtteil-Projekt Gesund und Bunt. Das ZBW ist außerdem Träger der Festivalwoche #understandme, deren künstlerische Leitung Tuba Tunçak übernimmt.

Tubito Events organisiert vielseitige kulturelle Bildungsveranstaltungen Hand in Hand mit dem durch den Deichmann-Förderpreis für Integration ausgezeichneten Zukunft Bildungswerk und koordiniert ebenfalls dessen Öffentlichkeitsarbeit gemeinsam mit Neubert & Müller Medienagentur.

Zeche Carl

Die Zeche Carl ist Tubito Events Kooperationspartner als interkulturelle bildungsschaffende Einrichtung und auch als Veranstaltungsort. Hier finden die Großprojekte #understandme und #listentome statt. Die gemeinsame Workshopreihe und #listentome wird von der Landesarbeitsgemeinschaft (LAG) Soziokultur unterstützt.

Landesmusikrat NRW

Der Landesmusikrat NRW fördert die interkulturelle Festivalwoche #understandme für Kinder, Jugendliche und Schulen 2017 und 2018. Tuba Tunçak hat aktuell bei dem Brückenklang-NRW-Symposium des Landesmusikrats NRW 2017 als Podiumsgast in der Diskussionsrunde „Interkulturelle Musik in den Medien“ mitgewirkt.

Neubert & Müller Medienagentur

Tubito Events und Neubert & Müller Medienagentur haben bisher mehrere Film- und PR-Projekte und Workshops verwirklicht, u.a. im Auftrag des Zukunft Bildungswerks, der Landesmusikakademie NRW und der Diakonie Düsseldorf sowie im Rahmen des Schirmprojekts #understandme.

Landesmusikakademie NRW

Das Team von Tubito Events und Neubert & Müller Medienagentur unterstützt die Landesmusikakademie NRW beratend in den Bereichen Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Social Media Management.

Tubito Events organisiert für das Kollegium der Landesmusikakademie NRW sowie für weitere Kultur- und Bildungseinrichtungen bedarfsorientierte Workshops und Seminare.

Katakomben Theater Essen & Die Runde Ecke

___

Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Tubito Events und des Katakomben Theaters ist vielfältig: Das bewegende Storytelling-Format Die Runde Ecke wird in Zusammenarbeit mit Tubito Events im Essener Katakomben Theater veranstaltet. Tuba Tunçak organisiert diese interkulturelle Reihe des WDR-Fernsehens mit und übernimmt deren Moderation.

Im Katakomben Theater hat Tuba Tunçak bereits mehrere Konzerte, u.a. mit Murat Coşkun und Marina Baranova (Firebird) und mit der Worldbeat Pop-Gruppe Emprovista, organisiert. Das neue gemeinsame Projekt heißt Mülldrum Company. Das Projektmanagement übernimmt Tuba Tunçak. Der Träger des Projekts ist das Zukunft Bildungswerk und es wird von der Deutsch-Türkischen Jugendbrücke sowie dem Auswärtigen Amt gefördert.

Kulturbunker

Im Kölner Kulturbunker findet das musikalische Wissenschaftsformat Physik der Musik ein Zuhause.

Der Kulturbunker und Tubito Events haben auch beim Kulturfest des Aktionsbündnis Birlikte 2016 zusammengearbeitet.

INIMB e.V.

Das Interkulturelle Institut für Musik und Bühnenkünste ist bereits langjähriger Partner von Tubito Events. Mehrere Projekte haben sie erfolgreich und mit großer positiver Resonanz durchgeführt, so auch die Yeşilçam-Gala 2015, das Konzert „Anatolian Folk meets Rock“ mit Pinhani 2016, das historische Mittelalterfest Gaudium 2016 und die interkulturelle #understandme-Festivalwoche 2017.

Diakonie Düsseldorf und Junges Schauspielhaus Düsseldorf

___

Tubito Events und Neubert & Müller Medienagentur haben mit der Diakonie Düsseldorf und dem Jungen Schauspielhaus Düsseldorf in den Osterferien 2017 im Rahmen des #understandme-Projekts zusammengearbeitet. Geflüchtete Jugendliche haben am Musikalischen Medienkurs teilgenommen, der sich aus einem hochwertigen Medienkompetenzkurs und einem professionellen Trommelworkshop zusammensetzt. Abschließend ist ein 15-minütiger Film entstanden, bei dem die Teilnehmenden als Kameraleute, Moderatoren und Reporter aktiv waren. Unter Tuba Tunçaks Leitung waren Nils Neubert für den Medienkurs und Fabian Clasen von den Düsseldorfer Symphonikern für den Trommelkurs als Dozenten verantwortlich.

Türkischer Gesangsverein Leverkusen

Tuba Tunçak mit ihrem Team Tubito Events arbeitet seit 2008 mit dem Türkischen Gesangsverein Leverkusen zusammen. In der Organisation dessen Konzertreihe „Die Melodie des Bosporus“ hat sie bei ihrer WDR-Tätigkeit mitgewirkt. Seit 2014 übernimmt sie u.a. auch die Moderation der traditionellen, sehr beliebten Frühjahrskonzerte des Vereins im Forum Leverkusen.

Ekin e.V.

Hand in Hand liegen das Wirkungsfeld des Türkischen Gesangsvereins Leverkusen mit dem des Ekin e.V. Auch Tubito Events Tätigkeiten für die beiden Gesangsvereine überschneiden sich hier.

Tuba Tunçak moderierte 2016 das Konzert des Vereins zur türkischen Republikgründung am 29. Oktober. Der Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Krefeld übernahm die Schirmherrschaft bei dieser Veranstaltung.

Buchmesse Ruhr

Tuba Tunçaks poetisch-musikalische Veranstaltungsreihe Yakamoz wurde mehrmals im Rahmen der Buchmesse Ruhr veranstaltet.

2015 fand die erste Aufführung des interkulturellen Lichterabends Yakamoz bei der Buchmesse Ruhr in Dortmund statt.

2016 war die nächste Yakamoz-Aufführung teil des Programms der Buchmesse Ruhr auf der Bühne der Kulturen in Köln. Außerdem übernahm Tubito Events 2016 die Pressearbeit der Buchmesse unter dem Motto Flucht.Zuflucht.Sehnsucht für die türkischsprachigen Medien.