Artists & Media producers

Drummer duo BeatBop and Samir Mansour

Jonas Völker and Timo Gerstner are the award-winning drummer duo BeatBop.

Samir Mansour is instructor at the Popakademie Mannheim and a highly demanded artist, acting in many stage and studio productions. Since July 2016, the professional musicians are part of the #understandme-tutor team. During the #understandme-festival week 2017, they organized several workshops and performances.

Duo Doyna: Annette Maye & Martin Schulte

Duo Doyna combines different melodious worlds: wedding and dance music from Eastern European countries, sephardic mediterranean sounds, their own compositions and improvisation. At the same time, Duo Doyna is only one of several award-winning group and solo projects of the international recommended clarinet artist Annette Maye and the highly demanded jazz guitar player Martin Schulte. Tuba Tunçak cooperates with Duo Doyna within her music science project Physik der Musik (physics of music). Next event takes place the 9th of December at Kulturbunker in Cologne.

Jo Hecker

Picture taken by: Christoph Wehrer

Joachim Hecker acts and creates in different ways. As author of science, reporter and editor, he publishes his own works and performs within interactive shows for children and the whole family, among others in cooperation with the Goethe Institut (a German science establishment). The music science project Physik der Musik (physics of music) was created by Jo Hecker and Tuba Tunçak. It is a show presenting science and live-music and guaranteeing amazement, discovery and interactivity. Next event takes place the 9th of December at Kulturbunker in Cologne.

Ahmet & Ömer Bektaş

Ömer Bektaş
Ahmet Bektaş

The two brothers Ahmet and Ömer Bektaş are music instructors working together with Zukunft Bildungswerk. They act regularly in schools and holiday schools in Essen.

Ahmet Bektaş leads several guitar workshops and chorus groups and Ömer Bektaş is responsible for few percussion projects.

Tubito Events cooperates with the two renowned artists within the coordination of cultural education offers of Zukunft Bildungswerk as the township project Gesund und Bunt (Healthy and Colorful). Furthermore, the two artists are members of the #understandme-team.

FisFüz

FisFüz are the clarinet artist Annette Maye, Oud player and guitarist Gürkan Balkan and percussionist Murat Coşkun. Tuba Tunçak and the members of the price-winning oriental jazz ensemble cooperated already in many different projects, among others at the children concert Kelebek which won the German Radio Price, at the 10th anniversary of the international frame drum festival Tamburi Mundi or at the Multiphonics Festival 2015. Tuba Tunçak and FisFüz act together for Yakamoz, an interactive music show with a self-elaborated special program. Also the cabaret artist Christoph Tiemann performs as moderator in the Yakamoz team.

Majid Karami

Majid Karami’s extraordinary job is to construct instruments and to create instrument innovations. He fills expositions with his instruments and he is also lecturer about his craftwork art. Thus, he participates at Essen’s township-project Gesund und Bunt (Healthy and Colorful) and at the #understandme-festival week. For both projects, he leaded instrument construction workshops with recycled material.

La-le-Luna-Family Band

Two families with six children and four adults invite their international audience at every concert they play to participate and interact. From families for families. Tubito Events organized divers projects and accomplished PR tasks for the family band from 2015 to 2016.

 

 

Estrada Fado Group & Dilek Türkan

The musical recognition feature of Estrada Fado Group is the combination of Turkish Saz with piano, drum and guitar. Performances in Neuss and Cologne were furthermore completed by the considerable Turkish singer Dilek Türkan. Tuba Tunçak did not only organize and manage concerts in Neuss, Düsseldorf and Cologne. She also did contribute as songwriter for the Estrada Fado Group.

Tubito Events cooperated with Dilek Türkan for the project „Fado is worldmusic“. Tuba Tunçak edited for Türkan texts for two Turkish Fados. Dilek Türkan performed as guest soloist of the Estrada Fado Group in Neuss in the Landestheater and in Istanbul invited by BauART. These two concerts were co-organized by Tuba Tunçak.

 

Öykü & Şeref Dalyanoğlu

Öykü & Şeref Dalyanoğlu combine Orient and Occident with their sound. Opera singer Öykü Dalyanoglu floats with her voice between the worlds. She sings not only western opera songs, but also multilingual Tangos and Turkish folk and art music. Şeref Dalyanoğlu is Saz, Oud and Tanbur virtuoso and through his music, he acts as an intercultural bridge builder. Tuba Tunçak cooperates with the two artists at their intercultural project „Mother tongue Love“.

Muammer Ketencoğlu & Balkan Yolculuğu

Muammer Ketencoğlu is an accordion player. He invites his audience to a trip from Southeastern Europe to Azerbaijan and Armenia.

The cooperation between Muammer Ketencoğlu and Tuba Tunçak began 2007 with the WDR radio project Rembetiko.

Künstler & Medienmacher

Schlagzeugduo BeatBop und Samir Mansour

Jonas Völker und Timo Gerstner trommeln gemeinsam als preisgekröntes Schlagzeugduo BeatBop.

Samir Mansour ist Dozent der Popakademie Mannheim und ein gefragter, in vielen Bühnen- und Studioproduktionen mitwirkender Künstler. Seit Juni 2016 sind sie im Dozententeam des Schirmprojekts #understandme. Bei der #understandme-Festivalwoche 2017 gestalteten sie mehrere Workshops und Auftritte.

Duo Doyna: Annette Maye & Martin Schulte

Das Duo Doyna verbindet musikalische Welten: Hochzeits- und Tanzmusik osteuropäischer Juden, sephardische Klänge aus dem Mittelmeerraum, Eigenkompositionen und Improvisation formen ihr Repertoire. Und dabei ist das Duo Doyna nur eines von vielen preisgekrönten Gruppen- und Soloprojekten der international gefragten Klarinettistin Annette Maye und des renommierten Jazzgitarristen Martin Schulte. Tuba Tunçak arbeitet mit dem Duo Doyna im Rahmen ihres musikalischen Wissenschaftsprojekts Physik der Musik zusammen. Die nächste Aufführung ist am 9. Dezember im Kulturbunker in Köln.

Jo Hecker

Foto: Christoph Wehrer

Joachim Heckers Schaffen und Wirken sind vielseitig. Als Wissenschaftsautor, Reporter und Redakteur veröffentlicht er eigene Werke und führt weltweit interaktive Bühnenshows für Kinder und die ganze Familie durch, u.a. in Kooperation mit dem Goethe Institut. Das musikalische Wissenschaftsprojekt Physik der Musik haben Jo Hecker und Tuba Tunçak gemeinsam kreiert. Es ist eine Bühnenshow mit Wissenschaft und Live-Musik zum Staunen, Entdecken und Mitmachen! Die nächste Aufführung ist am 9. Dezember 2017 um 15 Uhr im Kulturbunker in Köln.

Ahmet & Ömer Bektaş

Ömer Bektaş
Ahmet Bektaş

Die Brüder Ahmet und Ömer Bektaş sind Musik-Dozenten des Zukunft Bildungswerks und regelmäßig in Essener Schulen und in den Ferienschulen des Bildungswerks tätig.

Ahmet Bektaş leitet mehrere Gitarrenkurse sowie Chöre und Ömer Bektaş mehrere Trommelprojekte.

Tubito Events arbeitet mit den beiden renommierten Künstlern im Rahmen der Koordinierung der kulturellen Bildungsangebote des Zukunft Bildungswerks zusammen, z.B. beim Essener Stadtteilprojekt Gesund und Bunt. Außerdem sind die beiden Künstler Teammitglieder bei der #understandme-Festivalwoche.

FisFüz

Dem preisgekrönten Oriental Jazz Ensemble FisFüz gehören die Klarinettistin Annette Maye, der Oud Künstler und Gitarrist Gürkan Balkan und der Perkussionist Murat Coşkun an. Tuba Tunçak und die einzelnen Mitglieder von FisFüz waren bereits in verschiedenen Projekten gemeinsam tätig, so u.a. bei dem mit dem Deutschen Radiopreis gekrönten Kinderkonzert Kelebek und dem 10. Jubiläum des internationalen Rahmentrommelfestivals Tamburi Mundi sowie beim Multiphonics Festival 2015. Aktuell arbeitet Tuba Tunçak im Rahmen ihres Bühnenprogramms Yakamoz mit dem FisFüz Ensemble zusammen. Zum Team gehört auch Moderator und mehrmals preisgekrönter Kabarettist Christoph Tiemann an.

Majid Karami

Majid Karamis besonderer Beruf ist Instrumentenbauer, dabei kreiert er auch innovative Neuerfindungen. Über sein Kunsthandwerk hält er Vorträge und füllt Ausstellungen mit seinen Werken, so z.B. beim Essener Stadtteil-Projekt Gesund und Bunt und bei der #understandme-Festivalwoche. Bei beiden Projekten leitete er auch Instrumentenbaukurse. Inhalt davon ist u.a. der Bau von Instrumenten mit recyceltem Material.

La-le-Luna-Familienband

Zwei Familien mit sechs Kindern und vier Erwachsenen laden ihr internationales Publikum – Groß und Klein – bei jedem Konzert dazu ein, mitzumachen und es gemeinsam zu gestalten: Von Familien für Familien. Tubito Events hat für die Familienband in den Jahren 2015-2016 mehrere Projekte im Bereich Öffentlichkeitsarbeit durchgeführt.

Estrada Fado Group & Dilek Türkan

Musikalischer Markenzeichen der Estrada Fado Group ist das Zusammenspiel des türkischen Saz mit dem Klavier, Schlagzeug und der Gitarre. Bei Auftritten in Neuss und Istanbul wirkte außerdem die namhafte türkische Sängerin Dilek Türkan mit. Tuba Tunçak organisierte und managte nicht nur mehrere Auftritte der Musikgruppe in Köln, Düsseldorf und Neuss, sondern profilierte sich zudem als Songwriterin für die Estrada Fado Group.

Tubito Events hat mit Dilek Türkan bisher im Rahmen des Projektes „Fado ist Weltmusik“ zusammen gearbeitet. Tuba Tunçak hat für Türkan die Texte für zwei türkischsprachige Fados verfasst. Dilek Türkan trat in Neuss im Landestheater sowie in Istandbul auf Einladung von BauART als Gastsolistin der Estrada Fado Group auf. Die beiden Konzerte hat Tuba Tunçak mit organisiert.

Öykü & Şeref Dalyanoğlu

Öykü & Şeref Dalyanoğlu verbinden Orient und Okzident mit ihren Klängen. Opernsängerin Öykü Dalyanoglu schwebt mit ihrer Stimme zwischen den Welten. Sie singt nicht nur westliche Opernlieder, sondern auch mehrsprachige Tangos und türkische Volks- und Kunstmusik. Şeref Dalyanoğlu ist Saz-, Oud- und Tanbur-Virtuose und versteht sich durch seine Musik als interkulturellen Brückenbauer. Tuba Tunçak arbeitet mit den beiden Künstlern zusammen im Rahmen deren interkulturellen Projektes „Muttersprache Liebe“.

Ìncesaz

İncesaz ist das renommierte Ensemble vom Bosporus, das die Istanbuler Klänge und Instrumente mit der Moderne auf eine sanfte Weise verbindet.

Muammer Ketencoğlu & Balkan Yolculuğu

Muammer Ketencoğlu ist ein Akkordeon-Meister, der seine Zuhörerinnen und Zuhörer von Südosteuropa bis nach Aserbaidschan und Armenien auf seine Reisen mitnimmt.

Die Zusammenarbeit von Muammer Ketencoğlu und Tuba Tunçak hat 2007 mit einem Rembetiko – Radioprojekt für den WDR  begonnen.